Water, Water Everywhere

I’m on holiday at the moment. In a small cottage just yards from the Northumberland coast, apparently it used to be a herring shed for local fisherman. Being so close to the sea has made me think about water. I have enjoyed watching the waves come crashing in especially during some very windy weather we have had this week.

While I enjoyed watching I was also more than grateful that my feet were firmly planted on terra firma. But there were others who were taking to the water.

At Alnwick Gardens they were using water to entertain the crowds with some fantastic waterfalls and water sculptures. A crowd had gathered to watch one of these water sculptures erupt into life. As we took our photos this young lad decided pull up his hood and walk through the waterfall. A couple of grumpy old women near me complained about parents today and what they will allow their kids to do. Secretly the majority of the adults watching were extremely envious and wished they had the courage to do the same.

About Mike

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Water, Water Everywhere

  1. julie b says:

    Hi again. Tomorrow I’ll email you a short movie of Rachel and Karolina taking to the water on holiday. Hope it makes you laugh!

Leave a Reply

